Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2011, 03:19 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by psx
Isn't better to use some mixing from front wheels instead this ? Something like -150%...150% for example ? But as I wrote, I have no experience with this.
That's preference I guess. That was the problem with the older radios...mix only. No chance of independent control of the rear wheels unless using a stick radio. Another way could be mix with the front and have the ch3 switch act like as servo reversing so can get crab steer and normal steer.
That's what my 3PM needed. I had the switch on the grip turn rear steer on and off but couldn't program switch 2 to reverse servo. A "simple" firmware change coulda made that happen.

Just ideas...thanks.
Old 05-25-2011, 03:52 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

hobbypartz is out of stock. I ordered one Monday and then cancelled because they didn't expect them in for 4-6 weeks.
Old 05-25-2011, 04:46 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by 305
Regarding the channels - as I wrote here earlier, all of the Flysky wheel and stick radios use the SAME 2,4GHz module, so ALL are capable of 8 channels. One except is the GT2 wheel radio, which uses the same module also, but slightly stripped due to radio's simple electronic design.
Only the B version, or v2 (sometimes called v3 as well on the eurgles i believe)
Old 05-25-2011, 04:49 PM
Tech Regular

psx pm me if you need some help understanding what we need for crawling. and how to make it most universal for other applications.
Old 05-25-2011, 09:00 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Dig switch for crawler

Originally Posted by losikid67
psx pm me if you need some help understanding what we need for crawling. and how to make it most universal for other applications.
We need some way of controlling a dig
Switch usually a3 position switch maybe the channel 3 buttons could work?

TX Position | LED | Function

Left | Red | Motor #1 Off