Search
Like Tree17Likes

Tekno SCT410 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2013, 08:01 PM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tom2tone
Another random question... I just started racing at a off-road carpet track. It's my first time racing on carpet. Someone suggested Schumacher mini pins for tires. Does anyone have experience with these?

I saw amain has them but I don't know which compound to get. I assume hard compound since they are back ordered... Thanks

when the track was open i ran carpet with my sct410. Someone took videos, bit shaky (too much zooming in) but here you go (this was prior to solving the nose down issue), using yellow mini-pins:

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

my driving sucks as you can see lol. Still was trying to figure out the car but I figured going up to at least 3.9lb or more springs up front, 2.9 lb rears, and was looking at stiffer sway bars too, like 2.8 front and 2.6 (I had stock on there from what I recall).

For diffs I believe I was at 7-7-5 or 7-10-5 . For rear toe, I think I ended up at the last time the track was ran (no vid, practice) at 3.5 degrees toe for more rotation.

The big thing I found with the mini pins is that they grip like velcro. If its legal at your track, don't get much better. Yellow compound, and you need foams, I went AKAs. They are kind of a b**ch to glue.

no carpet here to run now, so if you need a set I have the ones I used I can sell ya if you are having trouble finding some.
Old 11-28-2013, 08:07 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by turtletrax
Does anybody make solid wheels like a 1/8 buggy?
DE Borregos
Old 11-28-2013, 08:19 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RazzBarlow7
Let me tell you a story about great customer service...