Search
Like Tree5Likes

SC10 4x4 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2011, 02:37 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mizchief
Anyone know of a good shorter slipper spring that will fit? I have the nut flush using a thinner nut, and still wheelies like crazy. I'm using the basket with the Garodisks pinned. I would rather keep the feel of that setup but need it looser after adding the pin.

I was having the same issue so I don't use the basket when running pinned. The garo disks work good without it when pinned.
Old 12-07-2011, 02:43 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

What exactly is the pin mod i keep hearing about? I just built my first SC10 4x4and im quite new to the off road scene so i dont know much about the set up stuff yet for off road. As well what diff fluid usually works best in the front gear box for a tight hi-bite track? Is it better to run the clicker fully pinned or loose? I scanned through the pages but could not find the complete answers i was looking for, thx for any input.
Old 12-07-2011, 03:30 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by CoyoteSlash
Spektrum Challenge: December 6th, 2011

"In the Pro4 class or Modified 4WD Short Course, Cavalieri started outside of the front row with teammate Numedahl inside on the second row. A good jump from Numedahl and a slightly wide corner from Cavalieri saw the TQ teammates come together with Cavalieri getting the worst end of the altercation. Numedahl then set his sites on National Champion Dakotah Phend. Hounding Phend, Numedahl was able to force a mistake and never looked back. Meanwhile Cavalieri worked his way back up to Phend’s bumper and within a few laps got around. At the end, Numedahl lapped up to fifth place in a dominating performance for his SC10 4×4, which was equipped with the new Reedy 550 4.5 motor and LRP SXX TC speed control."

would like to know what slipper clutch setup he had, chasing dakota phend with his reedy sonic 550