Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree5Likes

SC10 4x4 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2011, 08:49 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 104 (100%+)

Hey I'm new to the thread, anyone use 1/8th scale motors in these?
Old 09-11-2011, 08:59 PM
Tech Legend

Originally Posted by getsome5o
I tried the middle whole and started to traction roll again....didn't like it so went back.... as for the wheelbase adjustment I'm actually unsure on how to do that. Getting into the manual now to try and find out. Thank you for the help!!!

the adjustments you are trying will do very little to help control roll.

Next time ?
Try lowering the rear ride height when the traction comes up ....

how much ?
about 2 m
Old 09-11-2011, 09:23 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by altgamer
Hey everyone, been searching on this thread for a few days now and haven't found an answer to an issue I've been having, I don't know a lot about tuning, etc so I figured I'd ask on here and maybe get an answer or some suggestions on what to try... the track is just a small backyard dirt track, mostly dry and loose/dusty, the issue I'm having is the rear of the truck constantly wants to spinout, it doesn't matter if it's on a corner, straight away or start, the rear just wants to come around.

My SC10 4x4 has 5000wt diff oil f/r, high torque slipper pad, slipper tightened, 30wt front, 25wt rear, rest basically stock.. running an rx8 w/ a sc4x 5.5, gearing is 15/62, temps only about 110-120, running snipers all around and tried calibers all around, along with mixing/matching them etc..

So far I've tried sway-bars, different springs, overdrive front gear, etc.. I know I can go up on pinion but going faster just makes this worse so I was hoping to fix the issue before trying to go faster, and I am hoping to try a thicker diff oil in the front next week but 5k is the highest I have on hand.