Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Need help choosing CAR

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2005, 08:01 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Need help choosing CAR

Hey im new to the world of r/c. Which car should i get i want 1/10 scale, electric, stadium truck for 150-175. I was looking at the rustler is it any good? what do you recomend?
Old 07-28-2005, 08:05 PM
Tech Initiate

Oh and i only want it new.
Old 07-28-2005, 08:43 PM
Tech Initiate

anyone?
Old 07-28-2005, 08:53 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Are you looking to run on-road or off-road? I would recommend the RC10T4 if you are looking for a great off-road stadium truck. If you want it new a factory kit will cost you $215, an RTR will cost you $220. The difference is the RTR comes assembled with everything but batteries to run. One complaint you will hear is that the RTR's come with pretty low quality electronics but the only thing you will need to buy is batteries and a charger. The factory team kit comes with no electronics so but it does have several "hop ups" (better quality parts) that appeal more to the race audience. You will have to add a radio, servo, motor, speed control, and receiver along with the batteries and charger before this kit will run and those items can easily add up to an additional $300.
Old 07-28-2005, 09:04 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by jamescam